Gruppe

Anthony Chirico

Gründer und CEO/Präsident, verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Vorstand und Betrieb von multinationalen Unternehmen mit den Schwerpunkten Geschäftsentwicklung und strategische Planung. Herr Chirico gründete Ameri Energy Co, LTD und begann 1985 den Geschäftsbetrieb in China, um Waren und Dienstleistungen auf den asiatisch-pazifischen Märkten zu vertreiben. Im Unternehmen leitet er sämtliche Aspekte der Geschäftsentwicklung, geschäftliche Beziehungen und Finanzen. Herr Chirico ist ein geübter interkultureller Verhandlungsführer mit fachlicher Kompetenz in den Bereichen Geschäftsentwicklung, Marketing und Werbekampagnen. Seine Geschäftserfahrung erstreckt sich auf 23 Länder. Seine erste internationale Veranstaltung war die Olympiade in München 1972. Er hat einen BBA-Abschluss in Business Administration und Marketing von der Boise State University

Richard Stebbins

Vizepräsident für das operative Geschäft, leitet das Tagesgeschäft aller Unternehmensabteilungen weltweit. Er verfügt über mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung im Verkauf und Großhandel. Richard war für WinWholesale tätig, einem führenden Anbieter inländischer industrieller Produkte und Materialien mit über 550 Standorten in den USA. Er war Präsident für drei Betriebe des Unternehmens, von denen zwei Neugründungen waren. Er ist vom NABCEP (North American Board of Certified Energy Practitioners) zertifiziert und seit 2008 in der Solarindustrie tätig. Richard hält eine führende Position in der Gemeinde. Er diente über 20 Jahre im örtlichen Vorstand für Bildung, wo er viele Ämter ausübte, einschließlich der Funktion des Vorsitzenden. Er leitete mehrere Gemeindebauprojekte, darin eingeschlossen Schulen, und war in der Vergangenheit entweder Präsident oder aktives Mitglied von Gemeindeorganisationen, wie The Essex Community Fund, Cable Advisory Board, YMCA Board of Directors, Essex Housing Authority und Region Four Education Foundation. Richard hat einen BS-Abschluss in Marketing von der Central Connecticut State University.

Terry Wallace

Leiter Ingenieurswesen, ist verantwortlich für die Koordination aller Installationen und Produktspezifikationen auf dem globalen Markt. Er entwirft außerdem kundenspezifische Installationen, um Kundenwünschen gerecht zu werden. Terry ist ein britischer Staatsbürger mit über 40 Jahren internationaler Erfahrung im Industriebau. Als ehemaliger Matrose der Handelsmarine verfügt er zudem über einen beachtlichen Wissensschatz auf dem Gebiet der Seeschifffahrt. Er bringt praktische Erfahrung im Umgang mit verschiedenen Dachstilen und zahlreichen Verkabelungsarten für gewerbliche Beleuchtungssysteme mit.

Fünf Jahre lang leitete er in der Dominikanischen Republik sein eigenes Bauunternehmen, das sich auf die Renovierung von Hotels und Villen spezialisierte. Terry war bei P&O in London sowie anderen globalen Reedereien tätig, darunter Maersk, einem dänischen Konzern. Er setzte seine internationale Tätigkeit bei Golf Offshore fort und wirkte bei der Entwicklung und dem Bau von Ölfeldern und -plattformen in der Nordsee und in Ägypten mit.

Angel Amaury

Direktor und Geschäftsführer für die Dominikanische Republik übersieht Vertrieb und Marketing für die karibische Region. Als dominikanischer Staatsbürger ist er aktiv im Gemeinwesen und Eigentümer der Farbengeschäftskette Nuevo Color mit Filialen in Santa Domingo, Puerta Plata und Cabarete. Mit 15 Jahren Erfahrung in der Finanzbranche bringt Amaury geschäftliche und Regierungsverbindungen sowie ein intimes Verständnis der dominikanischen Kultur in das Unternehmen ein. Amaury ist Vorstandsvorsitzender der Handelskammer von Puerto Plata, Mitglied der National Federation of Chambers Of Commerce Dominican Republic, Free Zone Park of Puerto Plata, Touristic Cluster of Puerto Plata, Organization for Puerto Plata Development und Puerto Plata Hardware Store Association. Er erhielt seinen BS-Abschluss in Buchhaltung von der University of Santa Domingo.

Jean Dong

Direktorin für Vertrieb und Entwicklung in der VR China, ist verantwortlich für Marketing, Vertrieb, Regierungsbeziehungen und Produkt-Compliance. Sie bringt 16 Jahre internationale Erfahrung bei Siemens Manufacturing & Engineering Center, Building Technologies und Electric Drivers in Tianjin und Shanghai mit, wo sie in den Bereichen internationale Verwaltung, globale Beschaffung, Lagerung und Logistik sowie Verkaufsstrategie für Ostchina tätig war. Jean zeichnet sich durch ihre Aufgeschlossenheit und Begeisterung für internationalen Handel gepaart mit tiefgreifenden Fachkenntnissen in Vertragsrecht, Finanz- und Betriebswirtschaft sowie in der Betriebsführung aus.

Jean hat einen MBA von der australischen Southern Cross University und vom International Trading Department an der Shanghai Finance & Economy University. Sie spricht fließend chinesisch und englisch.

Mohammad Khalil Assi

Vizepräsident/Geschäftsführer—Mittlerer Osten, ist dafür verantwortlich, den Betrieb sowie die Verwaltung für die gesamte Region von der jordanischen Niederlassung aus zu leiten, einschließlich der öffentlichen und privaten Auftragsvergabe. Mohammad hat umfassende Erfahrung in der Vertretung wichtiger Lieferfirmen im gesamten Mittleren Osten. Er ist verantwortlich für Marketing, Vertrieb und Managementpläne im Bereich Mineral- und Bauausrüstung, die mit testintensiven Konstruktions- und ähnlichen Projekten zusammenhängen. Er ist ein jordanischer Staatsbürger und spricht fließend arabisch und englisch. Mohammad Assi erhielt seinen BBA in Business Administration von der Mu’tah University in Kerak, Jordanien.

Dr. Edward J. Rybczyk

Direktor für Regierungsbeziehungen, ist für die Koordinierung sämtliche Regierungsaktivitäten verantwortlich. Dr. Rybczyk ist pensionierter Managing Director des US-China Business Center der Central Connecticut State University. Seine enge Zusammenarbeit mit der US-Wirtschaft und der Volksrepublik China trug dazu bei, den Handel zwischen den beiden Ländern zu steigern. Er hat langfristige Schulungsprogramme in öffentlicher Verwaltung für über 200 hochrangige Regierungsbeamte aus der Provinz Shandong etabliert, sowie zahlreiche kurzfristige Programme für Wirtschaft, Industrie und Bildung. Er ist extensiv in China gereist. 2009 erhielt er den angesehenen Qilu Friendship Award von der chinesischen Regierung. Zurzeit ist Dr. Rybczyk als Professor an der University of New Haven in Connecticut tätig.

Louise Luciani

Leiterin Forschung und Entwicklung, ist für die Markt- und Produktentwicklung verantwortlich. Sie verfügt über umfangreiche Praxiserfahrung aus ihrer Tätigkeit bei folgenden großen Unternehmen: American Express, Morgan Stanley, UBS und Brittany Capital Group, Inc. Louise sammelte ihre Führungserfahrung in der Studentenverbindung Alpha Kappa Psi Business Fraternity und in Schlüsselpositionen in der Gouverneurskampagne im U.S.-Bundesstaat New Jersey. Ihre internationale Arbeit schließt das Stern IBEX-Programm der New York University in Singapur ein. Louise bringt ihre Finanzkompetenzen sowie ihre Kenntnisse in der aktuellen und historischen Forschungsanalyse mit Fachkenntnissen in den Bereichen Steueranalyse, Unternehmensinvestitionsstrategie, Berichte und alltägliche betriebliche Aufgaben in das Unternehmen ein.

Louise wurde als Studierende in die Dean’s List augenommen und absolvierte ihr Studium an der New York University, Leonard N. Stern School of Business mit Auszeichung. Sie beherrscht gesprochenes Spanisch, und ihre Interessen schließen viele Outdoor-Aktivitäten ein, wie Wandern, Süßwasserangeln, Aquakultur und Reisen. Sie ist aktiv in indischer Kultur.

Mujahid Akhtar Siddiqui

Vertreter, ist verantwortlich für die Tätigkeiten in der Dubai-Region und im Nahen Osten. Er ist CEO bei PEB International FZE und hatte zahlreiche Managementpositionen, unter anderem in den Bereichen Geschäftsentwicklung und Verkauf, bei Mammut Buildings Systems in Dubai und Pakistan. Er verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Bauindustrie und war in den Bereichen Lichtdesign, Energieprüfung und Produktbemusterung in der Golfregion tätig. Mujahid ist ein Experte für energiesparende Solarprodukte, einschließlich Solar-LED-Leuchten, industrieller LED-Gebäude, Stahlgebäude und Wasserabdichtungen. Er leitete die Entwicklung eines Vertriebsnetzwerks und managte Großkunden in den GCC-Staaten, Afrika und Zentralasien, die einen Gesamtwert von über 10 Millionen USD repräsentierten.

Mujahid war zudem Gastdozent an der Universität von Sharjah in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten. Er leitete sowohl Graduate- als auch Undergraduate-Kurse für Finanzbuchhaltung, Kostenrechnung und betriebliches Rechnungswesen. Mujahid hat einen Bachelor-of-Engineering-Abschluss in Maschinenbau von der Universität für Ingenieurswesen und Technologie in Pakistan und einen Master-of-Sciene-Abschluss in Finanzwesen von der Oklahoma State University in den USA. Er ist ein begeisteter Outdoor-Sportler und Golfspieler.

Peter Faust

Verkaufsdirektor für den Militärbereich, ist verantwortlich für die Verkaufsentwicklung und
-durchführung in allen Bereichen des U.S.-Militärs. Peter verfügt über beträchtliche berufliche Erfahrung in der U.S. Air Force. Er war ein Mitglied des Command Support Staff (Führungsunterstützung) am geschäftigsten Flugplatz des Verteidigungsministeriums und weltweit innerhalb der militärischen Logistik- und Transportbereiche tätig.
Im Rahmen seiner globalen Anstellung und seiner Tätigkeit am heimischen Standort gelang Peter zu einem besseren Verständnis für den Bedarf an Tageslichtsystemen für Militärstützpunkte weltweit. In seiner Freizeit spielt Peter gerne Golf, geht angeln, jagen, Boot fahren und reist gerne. Peter erhielt seinen Bachelor in Wirtschaft von der University of Connecticut.

Management Team

Anthony Chirico

Founder and CEO/President, has extensive worldwide board and operational experience with multinational companies focusing on business development and strategic planning. Mr. Chirico founded Ameri Energy Group and started his business in China in 1985 to provide goods and services to the Asia Pacific markets with a specialty in China. His role in the company is to oversee all aspects of business development, liaison, and finance. Mr. Chirico is a skilled intercultural negotiator with expertise in business development, marketing and advertising, and promotional campaigns. He has conducted business in 23 countries. His first international event was the Munich Olympics in 1972. He received his BBA in business administration and marketing from Boise State University.

James Jaillet

Vice President of Sales- is responsible for the sales team, national accounts, installations, and business development.  Jim brings a strong background to the company in commercial construction projects.  He has an extensive background in design, construction and project management for large commercial concrete contractors.

Jim has been in the commercial construction industry for over 36 years, during which he has been a Territory Manager, Sales Manager, and Principal Consultant for his own consulting company.  His responsibilities have included overseeing the installation of products on many millions of square feet of industrial/commercial buildings throughout the northeastern US and Canada.

Jim graduated from Southeastern Regional Vocational Technical School in Groton Connecticut as a Certified Small Engine Technician.  He also attended Mitchell College for Business Management, and is an ACI (American Concrete Institute) Certified Concrete Flatwork Technician.

Richard Stebbins

Vice President of Operations is responsible for managing the daily running of the company with all divisions worldwide. He brings with him over 30 years of sales and wholesaling experience. Richard has worked for WinWholesale, a leading supplier of domestic and industrial supplies and materials with over 550 locations throughout the U.S. He was the president of three of their operations, two of which were startups. He is NABCEP (North American Board of Certified Energy Practitioners) trained, and has been involved in the solar industry since 2008. Richard is a community leader, having served on the local Board of Education for more than 20 years, holding many offices, including Chairman. He has resided over several community building projects including schools and has been either the president or active member of community service organizations such as The Essex Community Fund, Cable Advisory Board, YMCA Board of Directors, Essex Housing Authority and Region Four Education Foundation. Richard holds a BS degree in Marketing, from Central Connecticut State University.

Terry Wallace

Director Engineering, is responsible for coordinating all installations and product specifications for the world market place. He also designs custom installations to serve customer needs. Terry is a British citizen having over 40 years of international experience with industrial building construction. Additionally, his years of service as a merchant seaman brings in a wealth of knowledge of maritime shipping and procedures. He has “hands on” experience working with multiple styles of roofing and numerous wiring designs of commercial lighting systems.
He owned a construction service for five years in the Dominican Republic This business specialized in the renovation of hotels and villas. Terry worked with the P+O Company in London and other shipping companies in the world market. He also worked with the Maersk Company, a company headquartered in Denmark. His international experience continued with Gulf offshore in the development and construction of oil fields and platforms in the North Sea and Egypt.

Angel Amaury

Director and General Manager for Dominican Republic oversees the company’s sales and marketing for the Caribbean region. A Dominican national, he is active within the community and is owner of the paint store chain, Nuevo Color, with facilities in Santa Domingo, Puerta Plata and Cabarete. With 15 years prior experience in the banking industry, Amaury brings connections in business and government as well as an innate understanding of the Dominican culture. Amaury is the Chairman of The Chamber of Commerce of Puerto Plata, a member of the National Federation of Chambers Of Commerce Dominican Republic, Free Zone Park of Puerto Plata, Touristic Cluster of Puerto Plata, Organization for Puerto Plata Development and Puerto Plata Hardware Store Association. He received his BS degree in business management from the Pontificia University.

Jean Dong

Director of Sales and Development for China PRC, is responsible for marketing, sales, government relations, liaison and product compliance. Her experience includes working internationally for over 16 years with the Siemens Manufacturing & Engineering Center, Building Technologies and Electric Drivers in Tianjin and Shanghai. Jean’s background included international administration, global procurement, warehouse and logistics and lead sales business strategy for East China. Jean brings to the company her open mind and enthusiasm for international commerce along with expertise in contract law, finance and business administration and daily operational management.
Jean holds an MBA from Australian Southern Cross University and International Trading Dept., Shanghai Finance & Economy University. She is proficient in the Chinese and English languages.

Mohammad Khalil Assi

Vice President/General Manager—Middle East, has the responsibility of running the full operations and administration for the region from the Jordan office, handling all aspects of government and local contracting. Mohammad has extensive experience representing major equipment suppliers throughout the Middle East. He is responsible for marketing, sales, and management plans for mineral and construction equipment that pertain to construction and related projects involving testing and engineering. He is a Jordanian national and is fluent in Arabic and English. Mohammad Assi received his BBA degree in Business Administration from Mu’tah University in Kerak Jordan.

Louise Luciani

Director of Research and Development, is responsible for market and product development. She has extensive working experience with the following major corporations: American Express, Morgan Stanley, UBS and the Brittany Capital Group, Inc. Louise’s leadership experience includes Alpha Kappa Psi Business Fraternity and key positions in the New Jersey Gubernatorial Campaign. Her international work includes the New York University Stern’s IBEX Program in the country of Singapore. Louise brings to the company her financial abilities along with research analysis both current and historical including expertise in tax analysis, business investment strategy, reports and daily operational tasks.
Louise was a Dean’s List student and graduated with honours from the New York University, Leonard N. Stern School of Business. She is proficient in conversational Spanish and interests include many outdoor activities- hiking, freshwater fishing, and aquaculture, travelling and active in the Indian culture.

Dr. Edward J. Rybczyk

Director of Government Liaison, is in charge of coordination of all government activities. Dr. Rybczyk retired from Central Connecticut State University as Managing Director of the US – China Business Center. His close work with US business and the People’s Republic of China helped to increase trade between the two countries. He established long-term training programs in Public Administration for over 200 high level government officials from the Province of Shandong, along with numerous short term programs for business, industry and education. His travels in China are extensive. In 2009, he was awarded the prestigious Qilu Friendship Award by the Chinese government. Currently, Dr. Rybczyk also was a professor at the University of New Haven in Connecticut.

Peter Faust

Director of Military Sales, is responsible for development and execution of sales within all branches of the US Military. Peter has a considerable work history within the United States Air Force. He has worked on the Command Support Staff at the busiest Aerial Port in the Department of Defense and his background includes numerous hours working within the logistical and transportation sectors of the military around the world.
Peter’s global deployment and domestic base exposures have fostered a deeper understanding for the need and value of Daylighting solutions for military bases world-wide. In his free time, he enjoys golfing, fishing, boating, hunting and traveling. Peter received his BA degree in Economics from the University of Connecticut.

Mujahid Akhtar Siddiqui

Agent, is responsible for the activities in the Dubai region of the Middle East. He serves as CEO of PEB International FZE and held numerous management positions, including business development and sales, with the Mammut Building Systems in both Dubai and Pakistan. He has over 20 years of experience in the building industry and has completed lighting design, energy audits and sampling of products throughout the Gulf. Mujahid is an expert in solar conservation products including Solar LED’s, Industrial LED buildings, steel buildings and water proofing. He led the development of a distribution network and key accounts across GCC, Africa and Central Asia totalling over 10 million USD.
Mujahid has also served as a visiting professor at the University of Sharjah, Sharjah, UAR. He taught both graduate and undergraduate courses in Financial Accounting, Cost Accounting and Managerial Accounting. Mujahid holds a BE Mechanical from the University of Engineering and Technology in Pakistan and an MS in Finance from Oklahoma State University in the USA. He is an avid outdoor sportsman and golfer.

Leyland Hazlewood

Agent, is responsible for the activities in Aricia. Leyland is one of the world’s renowned experts on doing business in Africa, he is a highly sought after resource in business, government and professional circles – Fortune 500s, small business owners, non-profit and community leaders from all sectors looking to expand opportunity into Africa. Over 40 years as head of Dimpex, Inc., he has managed and implemented development projects, guided corporate market entry strategies, brand positioning, foreign partner selection and cross-border distribution in 45 African countries; from Algeria in the North to Cape Town, South Africa on the Southern tip of the continent and in English and French Speaking countries from the Atlantic to the Indian Ocean. He is the author of the Amazon Best Seller, “The Ultimate Guide to Doing Business in Africa: Nuts and Bolts of Succeeding in Business”. 

Leyland graduated from University of Montreal, City University of New York received and received an MBA at New York University.